Arrivva vs ShopProp
vsShopPropOne flat fee versus a metered fee.
ShopProp has been doing flat-fee the longest, and its rebates are real. The structural difference is the meter: ShopProp's fee rises with showings, offers, and inspections. Arrivva's never moves.
- rebated to buyers, all-time
- $9,562,787
- rebated to buyers, all-time
- completed closings
- 249
- completed closings
- Zillow rating
- 4.9★
- Zillow rating
- E&O claims in 10 years
- 0
- E&O claims in 10 years
The honest read
What ShopProp actually is
ShopProp launched in 2007 and has closed more than 4,000 transactions across eight states, which is a real credential. Its published buyer services run from tours through closing at every tier, with an agent and a managing broker on the deal. The difference is how it is priced. ShopProp's own pricing page says the fee is based on services used (showings, offers, and inspections) and adjusts as the level of work increases, within a minimum and a cap for each price band. Arrivva charges one price for the whole search, however long it runs.
Where they earn credit
ShopProp has the longest track record of any value-focused brokerage in this comparison, and its rebates are real. On a $10.2M Atherton purchase it rebated a buyer $247,000 against a $7,995 fee. Above $2M, its $7,995 flat buyer fee is lower than Arrivva's $9,750; at that level the comparison is about representation, financing, and dual-agency policy, not price.
Side by side
Arrivva vs ShopProp, line by line
Competitor facts are drawn from ShopProp's own published pages as of September 2026. Advertised fees follow each company's published structure; verify current pricing with each provider.
| Arrivva | ShopProp | |
|---|---|---|
| Buyer fee | $9,750 flat | $1,995 to $7,995, metered |
| California coverage | Statewide | Statewide |
| Washington coverage | Statewide | Statewide |
| Who works your deal | Managing broker on every deal | Agent + managing broker |
| Agent at every showing | Guaranteed | Included, counted toward fee |
| Off-market property access | Yes | For deals you bring ($3,995) |
| Slack + Claude AI on your channel | Yes | Client dashboard |
| No dual agency policy | Never, categorical | Not stated |
| Fully underwritten preapproval | Yes | Outside lender |
| In-house mortgage | 5 states | No |
| NAR member | Never a member | Not disclosed |
| Years in business | 10+ (broker since 1997) | 19 |
| Transaction track record | $3B+ closed | 4,000+ transactions |
Sources: ShopProp buyer pricing and services · ShopProp seller pricing · retrieved September 2026
The gaps
Where the ShopProp model falls short for buyers
The fee is metered by usage
ShopProp's pricing page is explicit: the fee is based on services used, counting showings, offers, and inspections, and adjusts as the level of work increases within each band's minimum and cap. Tour more homes or write more offers and the number moves. Arrivva is $9,750 whether you see three homes or thirty.
Competitive markets run the meter
A multiple-offer market is exactly the environment that adds showings and offers to a search. ShopProp's rebate calculator counts both. Under a metered model, the fee climbs from its minimum toward its cap at the moment the search gets hard. Arrivva's fee is the same on the first offer and the sixth.
Off-market means the deal you bring
ShopProp's off-market service, $3,995 flat, is for buyers who already have a property in mind with a seller lined up, per its own site. Arrivva sources off-market opportunities for you through broker relationships, before you have found the home.
Financing lives outside
ShopProp helps position you with a lender; it does not lend. Arrivva runs an in-house wholesale mortgage in five states with a disclosed markup and issues fully underwritten preapprovals, which is what lets an offer compete with cash.
The alignment
One flat fee, the same on a $700K condo or a $4M estate
Arrivva charges $9,750 to buy. Everything above that from the buyer-broker fee is rebated to you, an average of $51,669 over the last 12 months. Fred earns the same fee whether you buy a starter condo or a luxury estate, so there is no version of the deal where your broker profits from you spending more.
FAQ
Arrivva vs ShopProp, answered straight
Is ShopProp a good option for buyers?
ShopProp is an established flat-fee brokerage with genuine rebates and a published service list that runs from tours through closing at every tier. Its fee is metered: showings, offers, and inspections are counted services that move the fee within each price band's minimum and cap. Buyers who expect a short search can do well there. Buyers heading into a long or competitive search, or who want in-house financing and a written no-dual-agency policy, get more from Arrivva's single flat fee.
How is Arrivva's fee different from ShopProp's?
Arrivva charges one flat $9,750 to buy, the same whether the search takes one offer or six. ShopProp's buyer fee is based on services used, with published bands from $1,995 to a $7,995 cap depending on home price. Above $2M its flat $7,995 is lower than Arrivva's fee; below that, what you pay depends on how many showings, offers, and inspections your search takes.
Does ShopProp attend showings and provide full representation?
Yes. ShopProp's published buyer services include home tours, offer writing and negotiation, and transaction management at every tier, with a managing broker involved. The difference is pricing structure: showings, offers, and inspections are counted services under its fee model. Arrivva includes unlimited showings and offers in one flat fee.
How long has ShopProp been in business?
Since 2007, with more than 4,000 closed transactions across eight states, the longest track record of any value brokerage in this comparison. Arrivva's founder, Fred Glick, has been a licensed broker since 1997 with over $3 billion closed.
What happens to each fee in a competitive, multiple-offer market?
ShopProp's published calculator counts showings, offers, and inspections as services, so a competitive search with many tours and several offers moves its fee from the band minimum toward the cap. Arrivva's $9,750 is the same on the first offer and the sixth, which is when a long search rewards a fee that does not move.
Comparing other options? See the full fixed-fee brokerage comparison.
Client reviews
Don't take our word for it
Real reviews from real closings. Every one of them is on our reviews page, and on Google, Zillow, and Yelp.
“Their fee structure alone saved me over $200,000... There was no pressure, no ego, just smart advice grounded in data and experience.”
“Fantastic experience with Fred and team. Sold in less than 30 days with multiple offers and all cash. Can't recommend enough”
“They also had the lowest rates and fees I could find for my mortgage. When issues arose with the lender, Fred made sure everything went through smoothly.”
Comparing ShopProp? Compare full representation instead.
A managing broker personally on every deal, an agent at every showing, off-market access, in-house mortgage, and a flat fee that never grows with your price.
Calls and texts are answered by Amy, our AI assistant, who can answer questions and help you book.