Reviews

Sort by

John Egan

San Carlos, CA, USA

June 13, 2024
"]

Worked with Fred & team to put in offers on a few houses before finally getting our forever home. I found Fred & team had great knowledge of the different neighborhoods in the Bay Area and were great at pulling comps and knew what it would take to definitely win each home we put an offer in on (we just weren’t willing to go as high for the first few places we put an offer on until we found the perfect place). Communication was over slack which worked really well and found the team was always responsive. The savings on the buyers fee is what helped us win the house by being able to pass that savings back to the seller. Would definitely highly recommend Arrivva.

Jennifer Russell

Oakland, CA, USA

June 13, 2024
"]

Now that I’ve experienced working with a flat fee buyer’s agent, I can’t imagine doing real estate any other way. They are highly responsive and ontop of everything day by day and we saved tens of thousands of dollars…wow!

Santosh Hambir

San Jose, CA, USA

June 11, 2024
"]

I have been following Fred and his mission to remove inefficiencies in the real estate market for sometime. Recently he and his team helped me close a transaction seamlessly. They put client’s interest first. Fred helped with preparing well before jumping into the market. Really happy with the experience.

Leah Demathieu

El Cerrito, CA, USA

March 3, 2024
"]

Experts. Responsive. Reliable. We would use Arrivva again for a real estate purchase, absolutely. Don’t hesitate.

Nikhil Shivamurthy

San Jose, CA, USA

February 17, 2024
"]

Working with Arrivva; specifically Fred, Rene and Jennifer was a pleasure. Being a first time buyer, they walked me through each and every step. They were always available for questions over Slack and they work lightning fast. “Flat fee” with a rebate to buyer is the cherry on top.

David L

Belmont, CA, USA

December 11, 2023
"]

Great service. Definitely take a look if you don’t need all the bells and whistles of a full-service agent. Arrivva has streamlined the traditional process and introduced technology.

Todd Simpson

Danville, CA, USA

December 5, 2023
"]

It was great working with Arrivva on our new home purchase. They were always there to answer all or our questions and easy to work with. They made a stressful process fast and easy with great communication and knowledge of the real estate process and our market. Thank you for helping us get our new dream home. I would definitely choose Arrivva on our next real estate transaction.

Archie Hu

San Jose, CA, USA

October 10, 2023
"]

I had a fantastic experience working with Fred and his team as my buyer agent. Their responsiveness on Slack was truly impressive, addressing my questions and concerns promptly. The highlight of my experience was definitely their buyer rebate program, which provided a great financial benefit. Fred’s team made the entire home-buying process smooth and rewarding. Highly recommended!

Elizabeth Kicko

Novato, Ca USA

September 27, 2023
"]

Fred and his team were AMAZING. We found our dream home and they helped us navigate the process through closing (which we did ahead of schedule). They were lightning fast at communicating with us and the lenders, and we got compliments from the seller’s agents about how great it was to work with them. Best part- they charge a very reasonable flat fee and they refunded us the agent fees at the end. How could you ever go back?!

Vitali Vitalii

Los Angeles, CA, USA

September 12, 2023
"]

I had a great experience with Fred and Rene from Arrivva inc. I’m the first time home buyer but I knew what particular area I was interested in and what properties I would like to see. If you like me don’t hesitate to do your homework, shortlist properties and arrange showings then Arrivva would be a great choice for you as well. Fred and Rene gave many advices and shared their honest opinion, were super responsive on slack to answer any question. They timely prepared offers, professionally handled tough negotiation process, many counter offers, discussions and debates with seller agent, without pressuring me but they defending my interests, and finally we got a best possible deal and closed smoothly.

Lolaly Luo

Redwood City, CA USA

August 28, 2023
"]

Arrivva is industry changing! I highly recommend Fred and Rene from Arrivva as real estate agents. They were instrumental in helping me purchase my dream home and went above and beyond to ensure that everything ran smoothly. From competitive offers to resolving issues with construction projects and legal matters, they were always there to support me every step of the way. And the best part is that we even received a $100k rebate after closing! Fred and Rene are professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated to their clients. They have a deep understanding of the local market and are able to provide valuable insights and guidance throughout the entire process. I was impressed by their attention to detail and their ability to navigate complex situations with ease. Overall, I had an excellent experience working with Fred and Rene from Arrivva and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the area.

changt4

Los Altos, CA, USA

August 24, 2023
"]

Google needs to change the rating system to allow more stars. If they did, Arrivva would be first on my list to receive them. Arrivva keeps a low profile due to their disruptive business model upending everything that is traditional and broken with the real estate commissions. The terms seem unbelievable and I will be the first to admit that five alarm fire bells were going off when I first found Fred, but this company is absolutely legitimate. First time home buyers that require a lot of hand-holding may wish to pay the full 2.5% to help supplement their buyer’s agent’s monthly Porsche lease payments, but for the vast majority of us with family and friends that know what they’re doing, Fred, Rene & Arrivva is the homebuying hack of the century, especially for this area.

A. S K.

Palo Alto, CA, USA

July 17, 2023
"]

Thank you, Fred and Rene, for helping us with buying our house. Great service. Response in minutes. Fred had surgery but joined meetings the next day. My kid left my phone in 1 of the house Rene showed us. Rene picked it up and hand-delivered next day. Thank you for your amazing service

Manav Gabhawala

San Francisco, CA, USA

June 9, 2023
"]

The overall experience was excellent. Fred and Rene were extremely responsive throughout the buying process and helped answer any questions. The rebate was also provided based on our agreement, very soon after closing.

Vinod Jammalamadaka

Bay Area, CA, USA

May 29, 2023
"]

HI enjoyed working with the Arrivva team because they are very efficient, knowledgeable, and transparent. As your realtor, Arrivva can reduce your costs with their commission rebate. As your mortgage broker, Arrivva can reduce your costs by getting you a very competitive interest rate with minimal closing costs. The Arrivva team uses Slack instant messaging, which is a very efficient communication tool that helps get things done quicker. Arrivva is great for experienced buyers who are capable of doing their own research, but since the home buying process can always have complications, Arrivva will ensure that the process goes smoothly because Fred, Rene, and Jen are always on top of everything and are very responsive.

Ben Gregg

Bay Area, CA, USA

May 23, 2023
"]

Had a great experience with Fred and the team, they were quick, efficient, and responsive. You need to be comfortable with Slack, but honestly, it’s the most efficient way to do things regardless and a great platform to communicate!

Michael Uvalle

Los Angeles, CA, USA

May 15, 2023
"]

Wow. Incredible experience, great service, impeccable communication.

Pardeep Kahlon

Bay Area, CA, USA

May 2, 2023
"]

I highly recommend Arriva for Realtor and/or Mortgage services. They were always communicative, responsive, and incredibly helpful throughout the entire buying process. The team at Arriva listened to my needs and preferences, and I had a fantastic experience working with them. The rebate was a nice cherry on top.

Vu Cao

Anaheim, CA, USA

April 29, 2023
"]

I’m a first-time home buyer. We’ve been working with Fred and the team for almost 6 months. We’re on the picky side, and because of the weird market condition, our search is still going. But Fred and the team have been extremely patient with us; we never felt rushed like when we worked with other agents. Communication has been extremely quick through Slack. Our offers were also prepared and sent out very quickly. We’ve also learned so much about the house-buying process from Fred since I started working with him. He’ll be the unbiased answer to any question you have. We’ll definitely keep working with Arrivva in the future.

Matt Hova

El Cerrito, CA, USA

April 4, 2023
"]

Leaving a second review, but my first review as a seller. Rene and Fred were great to work with. We were selling in a very weird market (Jan/Feb 2023) and Fred’s decades of experience really paid off. Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, would recommend 🎉

Apoorv Gupta

Hayward, CA, USA

January 4, 2023
"]

Fred and his team are great for any experienced buyers who already know in/outs of the home-buying experience. Or otherwise, if you are going for new construction, then they are a perfect choice. We received our rebate in 2-3 days after closing without us asking for once. Fred is super responsive on slack, but you might have a hard time getting him on a call without scheduling an appointment (I am assuming he is dealing with a lot of people at once).

Siva Singaram

Menlo Park, CA, USA

December 22, 2022
"]

Fantastic people to work with. Smooth transaction.

Mark Staven

San Francisco, CA, USA

December 10, 2022
"]

Arrivva handled the sale of my San Francisco home (Excelsior District) during a tough time, as mortgage rates were rising. René was the agent in the field, and he was tireless and professional throughout with showings and all associated matters. Fred, Jen, and Myda in the office(s) were completely transparent and skilled in their duties as well, and all were a pleasure to interact with. Full service with excellent terms.

Ani Mishra

Seattle, WA, USA

December 6, 2022
"]

I’m a first time home buyer in Seattle and I had a great experience working with Fred. They are great communicators and are very responsive. I was able to see as many properties as I wanted, on short notice and finally win the offer.

nameparade

San Francisco, CA, USA

December 3, 2022
"]

Amazing team of realtors and brokers. They know what they are doing. Fred was there with me throughout the closing and made sure we met the closing deadline. Rene is the most helpful realtor/real estate agent you could find. I will continue to work with them and buy more homes if/when I complete the 1031 exchange on my rental property. Arrivva simply walks the talk!

Siri Napan

Normandy Park, WA, USA

December 2, 2022
"]

This is how real estate should be! I have experience with both traditional buyer’s real estate agents and those offering rebates. First, if you know the area and know what you want, you definitely want to use a service that offers you a rebate at closing. Among these services, Arrivva is by far the best – full service with a fixed fee! When I first contacted Arrivva, Fred got back to me instantly, and we had a Zoom meeting the same day, also with Myda, who is local in WA. There is no upfront cost to start working with them. They have a showing agent who can show you properties, unlike other companies that are not, or they will charge you extra. On top of that, Arrivva has a fixed rate, so we received more cash back than we would have with other firms. What impressed us most was how efficient they were in communicating and being on top of the process from start to finish. They helped review the documents and gave us advice throughout the process. We like working with them much more than those traditional real estate agents, and we highly recommend their service if you’re looking to buy/sell your home.

Matt Hova

El Cerrito, CA, USA

November 30, 2022
"]

The Arrivva team was great to work with! They are very knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way. Would recommend to first-time and experienced buyers.

Tim Messick

Walnut Creek, CA, USA

November 1, 2022
"]

Arrivva was just what we were looking for. Fred doesn’t mince words. If your goal is to leisurely discuss hypotheticals over coffee, Fred might not be your guy — but if you’re looking for someone genuinely interested in getting your offer made, accepted, and closed, as quickly as possible, then he’s who you should be talking to.

Timothy Messick

Walnut Creek, CA, USA

October 14, 2022
"]

Fred and his team just helped us buy a house. Fred is helpful, and doesn’t mince words. If your goal is to leisurely discuss hypotheticals over coffee, Fred might not be your guy — but if you’re looking for someone genuinely interested in getting your offer made, accepted, and closed, as quickly as possible, then he’s who you should be talking to.

Sadaf Fardeen

980 Lundy Ln, Los Altos, CA, USA

September 26, 2022
"]

Arriva inc is value for money! They are licensed, knowledgeable and performed the necessary tasks from offer prep to submission all the way to closing. They worked round the clock during offer submission phase and our offer was accepted.

Beau Stapleton

Los Angeles, CA, USA

September 12, 2022
"]

We used Fred and his team to finalize an off-market sale of an income property. Fred was great every step of the way. Super responsive, knowledgeable and patient. You can tell Fred has spent a lot of time and energy identifying the inefficiencies that plague real estate transactions. As a result everything with Arrivva just seemed to work BETTER. But most importantly he got the job done and made the transaction as stress free (as possible) for me!

Highly likely to recommend – Andrew n mcdavid Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Seattle, WA.

Seattle, WA, USA

September 6, 2022
"]

As second time homebuyers, Arrivva, Fred and Myda worked well for us. We bid on one property, and successfully closed the deal despite requiring fairly major concessions after the inspection. While we were going through this, there was never any pressure to complete the deal without us hitting our must-haves in the inspection negotiations with the seller. Fred is a good choice for someone who prefers to do their own property research, and doesn’t want an agent following you around to tell you where the bathroom is. Besides going to open houses, we toured 5-6 property via showing agents that arrivva hired, and this worked well. Fred is responsive via slack, and it wasn’t an issue to have a video chat or phone call when needed to clarify something. You do need to do your own research when it comes to what to bid, and Fred is very transparent about this. You also should carefully double-check any purchase contracts. In my experience, no agent is ever going to be a better advocate for your interests than you are, so this wasn’t a problem for us. I think at times Fred may be bit over-confident about his knowledge of the market in particular neighborhoods, but he does have a great high-level view of the market from doing such high volumes and knows how to put together competitive bids (and this isn’t just a high bid, but getting clean pre-approvals and fast closes.)

Matt Rhodes

Truckee, CA, USA

August 25, 2022
"]

Great experience with Fred & the Arrivva team. This is the buying agent model of the future! First off, you do need to be willing to do a bit of your own legwork, as they aren’t local experts for every neighborhood in the state. But if you already know which neighborhood you want to purchase in, or even better, know which house you want to put an offer in on, and primarily need help around contracts and the closing process, it’s perfect. They communicate primarily via Slack, which is easy and quick, and a great way to store all important documents. We’re getting a check back from Arrivva for $34k! I can’t even imagine paying that much for the old school local model. Would use again

Matt Rhodes

Truckee, CA, USA

August 25, 2022
"]

Great experience with Fred & the Arrivva team. This is the buying agent model of the future! First off, you do need to be willing to do a bit of your own legwork, as they aren’t local experts for every neighborhood in the state. But if you already know which neighborhood you want to purchase in, or even better, know which house you want to put an offer in on, and primarily need help around contracts and the closing process, it’s perfect. They communicate primarily via Slack, which is easy and quick, and a great way to store all important documents. We’re getting a check back from Arrivva for $34k! I can’t even imagine paying that much for the old school local model. Would use again.

lnz – Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Salinas, CA.

Salinas, CA, USA

August 18, 2022
"]

Fred and Rene fit with our free style home search perfectly, we don’t need to find our dream home immediately and we are open minded to explore everything without preset image, although we know somewhat what we would like to have and enjoy. We tour open houses once awhile and run the potential candidates by them and they gave their honest opinions and feedbacks, they are very forthcoming to point out some things we might have ignored but could be important in the long term. After searching a challenging year for buyer, they patiently helped us finally bought one home Which ticks most of the boxes. They always put our best interest in heart and tried to navigate the very difficult market everyone is well aware of if you are a buyer. Now we can finally start to enjoy our new home. Thanks Fred and Rene!

Extremely helpful – Luke Reynolds from Woodland, CA

Woodland, CA, USA

August 16, 2022
"]

Fred was highly responsive 24/7. He helped us finance the purchase of a new primary residence at a rate well below the WSJ 30 year average rate. He was extremely patient and solution oriented when some challenges (outside of his control) arose. He is an expert at understanding the financing market. He has multiple lenders he can turn to in order to ensure the customer gets the best rate possible. Outstanding experience.

zuser20160806145522346

Venice, Los Angeles, CA, USA

May 13, 2022
"]

After our first meeting I said, “the only thing I don’t understand is why everybody doesn’t use you.” I still don’t understand! I was initially worried Fred’s flat-fee model would mean flat-fee service, but I always felt like I was a highly valued client. Fred works in Slack where messages are usually answered or acknowledged within minutes. And when things get complicated he’s more than happy to hop on a call. Fred was always upfront and honest and gave amazing advice about our bid strategy. He and his team were always ahead of deadlines and made sure I was prepared as well. And the results speak for themselves: we put in the *lowest offer* and *won* against several higher bidders because we were able to give back the buyers fee (over $45k in value to the seller in our case!) What other agent can help you win bids while spending less money?! If you already plan to scour the listings and feel you have a handle on finding value in the market – go with Fred. He will be a great shepherd through all the legal stuff.

user075482

San Jose, CA, USA

May 10, 2022
"]

Arrivva handled our transaction with finesse and a ton of knowledge and professionalism. A special mention to Rene Perez, Jr for all the extra effort put in to make sure this property received the best offers and was ready for a quick sale. This group walked us through the whole process and made sure we knew exactly what was going on through every step. Their use of technology to enhance the process was most helpful. We recommend Arrivva, Rene and Fred to sellers(since this was our situation) who want a quick and smooth road to closing.

Su Li

Philadelphia, PA, USA

May 2, 2022
"]

Very professional and reliable! Refunded me the credit according to the contract signed. I Would like to recommend you to my friends. New construction in the suburbs of Philadelphia

Casey in Seattle

Seattle, WA, USA

May 1, 2022
"]

Fred was fantastic! Prompt communication over Slack was a breath of fresh air compared to email, Fred also managed the seller when needed and gave good advice on the homebuying process. For someone like me who likes to search for homes on my own and just needed someone to help with the paperwork, Arriva was perfect! Fred also sent over the closing credit the day it was disbursed from escrow. Highly highly recommend!

Oscar in Seattle

Seattle, WA, USA

April 5, 2022
"]

Fred is really easy to work with and responds to your inquiries as fast as he can. I really like the workflow that he has setup with Slack and reaching out to him is as easy as pie. Couldn’t recommend anyone better than Fred. He truly will help you with all aspects of your home buying experience even after the transaction is complete.

Heino Bukkems

Orinda, CA, USA

March 10, 2022
"]

Fred and his team did an excellent job for us. From the moment we identified the house, they put in the offer and took us through the whole process to complete close. Fred went beyond our expectation by pushing the seller for a price concession when some issues were found. Overall, I would say that we got excellent value for money and we are very happy to have hired Fred’s services.

Yuan Du

Rohnert Park, CA, USA

February 22, 2022
"]

Fred is such a professional and reliable broker! It’s my first time to buy a new construction which is quite different comparing to my previous experience of buying older houses. It’s also my first time to try this fixed-fee full service. To be honest, I’m a little skeptical at the beginning on the quality of the service. But it turns out to be great! Fred is very knowledgeable and provided me valuable information on every aspect of the process. He’s super efficient and on top of everything. Each time I need something, he’s there to provide timely support. I really enjoyed the way to communicate over Slack so everything is well organized.

Luke Reynolds

San Francisco, CA, USA

February 15, 2022
"]

Outstanding experience with Arriva to purchase AND finance my new home. I have had several previous housing transactions, and by far, this was the easiest. The mortgage rates were competitive, better than my original lending source, and there were no junk fees. Fred is honest and highly responsive at any time of the day or night. I highly recommend Arriva for a home transaction.

Ross Collinson

La Jolla, San Diego, CA, USA

February 3, 2022
"]

Bought a home with Arrivva . Used slack app for real time communication throughout the process – Cruised through the process and closed a week early. – Got the first home we put an offer on. and here’s the kicker… I got a rebate of $81,220 (that’s not a typo).

Valer Cupsa

Irvine, CA, USA

January 17, 2022
"]

Fred and his team are true professionals. From driving around with us to help us find the right home, to keeping us informed of all the paperwork, to helping answer all questions we had. Fred and the team were truly great! It’s been an absolute pleasure, and we’re glad we found Arrivva. I don’t believe buying a home can be a stress-free process, but they’ve made it as close to that as possible!

Arvind

San Jose, CA, USA

January 15, 2022
"]

We worked with Fred and Rene at  Arrivva to buy our house in San Jose. The experience was nothing short of excellent. I’ll skip over the obvious parts like the flat rate commission, years of experience etc. which if you’re reading this you’re already aware of (and are of course primary reasons to pick Fred). But beyond that I was pleasantly surprised by the prompt responses to any queries and just the whole communication process via Slack. No waiting for phone calls to be returned. All docs, pointers, Q/A in one place on the slack channel (rather than distributed across emails). If you’re prepared and have done the basic work of getting your docs in order and getting a good sense for the market where you’re looking to buy, hire Fred and Rene. We’re very happy we did.

David Wang

San Francisco, CA, USA

January 10, 2022
"]

Fred and his Arrivva team were stellar. Fred took care of contracts and offered years of industry wisdom, while our agent Rene took care of the buying process and interfacing with the other parties. I’ve completed a handful of real estate transactions with various brokerages in the past, but Arriva is the only brokerage I will use going forward. They are super ethical, responsive, direct with observations, and are smart with technology in a way that saves me time and effort. The best part is the giant rebate check after the transaction… which would have been zero had we used any other brokerage.

Rich Nevens

San Jose, CA, USA

December 28, 2021
"]

Fred and team were great to work with in our home search and purchase. He and his team helped us with property visits in both the Bay Area and Los Angeles as we changed jobs during a very difficult buyers market. He gave us great advice in our offer submissions and negotiated the purchase and guided us through escrow until we closed at an under market price! Will use him again on our our next home purchase.

SanchitGupta

Santa Clara, CA, USA

December 13, 2021
"]

Fred is very knowledgeable about the bay area market and is responsive so you can win a home quickly. The large refund he gives from the commission makes this expensive purchase much easier. I’d recommend him if you’re more hands on and like to be in the driver seat and need Fred as the expert for any questions along your side!

user3669098

Long Beach, CA, USA

December 11, 2021
"]

He knows how to deal with the problem even when an unexpected issue arises. A few hitches came up along the way to close the escrow, but I didn’t worry about them because I knew he knew what to do from his 35 years of experience.

andyshih12

Mountain View, CA, USA

December 9, 2021
"]

Fred is professional and efficient. The process was very simple, from beginning to end. Fred set up a Slack channel that made communication very easy. Would recommend.

Elbert Choi

El Cerrito, CA, USA

December 2, 2021
"]

Fred Glick and the Arrivva team were astounding in helping me (first time seller) sell my home efficiently and quickly. Compared to other real estate professionals, Fred is transparent, truthful, and extremely knowledgable in the ever-changing landscape of real estate.

Anup Pillay

Irvine, CA 92620, USA

September 9, 2021
"]

Fred acted as my broker for a new construction purchase in Socal. He was very responsive and his comp and brokerage model really made sense for my case. Also his advice on the process and benchmarking of mortgage rates helped me to make a sound decision. Will recommend him on any such transactions.

Ludovic Vincent

San Diego, CA, USA

August 15, 2021
"]

Would not recommend to a 1st time homebuyer that wants white glove, handholding service. However, if you’ve bought a place before, and take issue with the fact that agents make tens of thousands of dollars from your purchase, then look no further than Fred. This is the best deal on the market by far if your purchase price is more than 500K. In this day and age and armed with a plethora of excellent online tools you have all the information you need to find the place you want, visit it during open houses (with one of Fred’s local agent or not), and then electronically communicate to Fred with your offer details. Electronic signing of the offer in your inbox 30 min later and get back to other business. Rinse and repeat until you win a property. And you’ll get the support you need along the way as long as you ask the right questions. The process is driven by you, which means you have to do your own research. A lot of it, on many wide ranging topics related to real estate, and it’s going to take a long time. But since you’re going to do that anyway, isn’t it time that you should be (heavily) compensated for your time invested in the process at the close of escrow?

user144454

San Francisco, CA, USA

July 14, 2021
"]

Fred is the best in the business. Fred helped with the purchase of the property. In this tough market of real estate, you need someone on YOUR side and Fred is the man! You will hear a lot of used sales car man speeches from the “traditional” (I call them “old fashioned”) real estate agents who pocket an insane amount of commission and really don’t have your best interest at heart. In a hot seller’s market there so call “negotiation skill” is limited to “bid more” (it’s not their money anyway). With Fred: – I like the transparency in fees (more power to YOU the buyer), efficient use of technology for communication, – his expertise in the whole real estate process, and – his straightforward and no-nonsense approach to real estate transactions. Look do yourself a favor – get on the right side of how real estate needs should be done in the first place. Reach to this amazing team. Fred – thank you!

Wouter Steenbergen

San Ramon, CA, USA

June 10, 2021
"]

Fred is great! The well-prepared buyer that (mostly) knows what they are looking for will do well working with him and his team. If you like communicating on Slack, getting the low-down on the problems with the real estate market, and how to best take advantage of them, you will do great when working with them. Fred is experienced, trustworthy, friendly, no-nonsense, super-responsive, and low cost. Highly recommended!

MichaelSmith56

Seattle, WA, USA

June 1, 2021
"]

Fred was perfect for our home purchase. He helped along the way, talked us through (as first time home buyers), and provided great value. Fred is available, great a communication, and helped guide us through a tough market. Fred is clear upfront on what he is able to deliver on, and particularly if you know how to use Zillow to find your home, Fred is effective and delivers strong value for the price.

JonDoe58

Palo Alto, CA, USA

April 12, 2021
"]

Fred help me purchased my dream home. Fred is a long time resident and realtor of SF Bay and knows the area on the back of his hand. He provides honest insights on the homes we visited. The good but also the bad. His opinions are honest and he’s not like the kind of people(like 90% of the buyer agents) who sugar coats everything for a quick buck. Also in my case we had to deal with a highly difficult/incompetent title company, hired by the sellers agent. We were almost past the closing date but thankfully Fred take over and navigate thru all the parties and drove the communications. We eventually closed on time thanks to his proactive approach despite the ineffectual title company and he seller agent who just sat on the sideline watching me and the seller sweat. Last but not the least , as some one in tech, I like the way he always utilize modern technology like slack when handle communications and documents. Clean and organized. All that for a fraction of the price regular agents are charging. I will not hesitate use him again for future purchases.

tplunk3

San Carlos, CA, USA

March 11, 2021
"]

I decided to use Fred because of his flat rate fee. This, when compared to paying the traditional listing agent’s fee of 3%, saved me tens of thousands of dollars! Fred spent a lot of time showing my home in a fairly short period of time, and did it without using an associate. Very personalized, full service treatment.

dc9er

Harleysville, PA, USA

February 22, 2021
"]

Fred represented me on the buy-side. He was not a highway robber. He’s actually a pretty nice guy. In this business, that qualifies him for 5+ stars.

Robertky8

Los Angeles, CA, USA

January 1, 2021
"]

Worked with Fred for 5 months to buy a house in LA. He is based in SF but does cover the LA market. Fred was honest, friendly and patient to work with and very prompt at paying the commission rebate after close of escrow. We got $15k back in the rebate and this is probably the easiest $15k I will ever earn. There were some bumps on the road and you may not get the full service that you might get with a traditional agent e.g. we had no agent at any of our viewings. But this is a small cost to pay when you are getting a significant rebate that you would not normally get. In short, if you want to save a lot of money – especially if you are already somewhat familiar with the home buying process – then I would strongly recommend.

Revant Kapoor

San Carlos, CA, USA

December 15, 2020
"]

We recently bought a house with Fred and I would highly recommend him to others. If you are the kind of person who looks for houses on Zillow and Redfin and like to do your own research, Fred is the guy for you. In an industry where buying agents charge a hefty commission for essentially writing a contract Fred’s flat fee approach is refreshing and hopefully the future. Fred was very responsive throughout the process and was able to negotiate very well on our behalf. There were some hiccups during the buying process with the property visual inspection but Fred was able to negotiate with the sellers to get what we wanted fixed. When there were delays in getting things fixed post the sale Fred helped us talk to the seller’s agents and get that taken care of. At that point Fred probably didn’t have to help us as the deal was done, but he did and advised us of the best way to move forward. Overall, we were happy working with Fred. We got to see all the houses we wanted to see and were able to get a house which we wanted.

Zuser

Belmont, CA, USA

November 7, 2020
"]

Fred did a great job in marketing our condo in Belmont CA. He was extremely responsive and effective in his communication. We are thankful to have his guidance during the listing process. We highly recommend him as either a buyer’s or seller’s agent.

Zuser

Anaheim, CA, USA

October 16, 2020
"]

Fast response, on top of the market, utilizes latest technology to stay in communication! Navigated through two different markets and made sure the seller’s agent was on top of the sale.

Gloriahj

Burbank, CA, USA

October 15, 2020
"]

Fred is very busy, but he always answer my questions. He and Misty helped me figured out the offer price and the negotiation. Everything go smoothly. Thanks Fed and Misty!

Statmechanic

San Diego, CA, USA

September 30, 2020
"]

Fred is hands down the most honest, ethical, kind-hearted, and thoughtful professional in the real estate business. I interviewed over 30 brokers and agents prior to deciding to engage with Fred, and time and time again, he’s proved his worth many times over. It’s worth noting that he is frequently called on by CNBC to offer guidance on the state of the market and is licensed in 4 states – a rare feat for any broker or agent! First, you deal with him directly, and for someone who is as busy with clients as he is, you are treated as if you are his only client. Fred embraces technology like no other, but still understands the importance of a human connection and is always available for a chat or to provide insight, guidance, or feedback. He works tirelessly to make his clients happy and creatively identify ways to get you what you’re looking for with patience throughout the process. Second, and unlike most if not all other real estate “professionals” I have encountered over many years, Fred simply does not lie or misrepresent a fact in order to effect a sale. It’s just not in him – he’ll be honest to a fault at every part of the transaction, which is a very rare trait. Home or investment property buying is a major life decision and Fred does everything in his power to look at every angle and de-risk your investment in a way that is more reflective of a financial advisor. Unlike most other brokers and agents, he’s not looking to just make a sale and move on to the next client. He genuinely wants to teach and educate, as a caring family member (with expert knowledge) would do. Equally important here is that Fred’s counterparts on the other side of the table were often times incredibly rude, offensive, egotistical, and would do or say many false things in order to move toward an offer or sale. Fred dealt with this crop of difficult folks with poise and professionalism in a manner that impressed me every single time. He looks beyond the egos and focuses on the facts in a transparent fashion. He has a sense of perspective that I have never seen in the real estate business – do no harm. His commitment to open and honest communication and transparency is something I wish he could advise state boards on. Simply put, he’s seen it ALL. Been there, done that, in many states and territories so he knows the ins and outs in a way that surpasses the silly “local experts.” Fred is also a researcher and has available to him tons of public information about each and every area you’re looking in – most agents I spoke with were living in the stone age of technology and had no idea how their value was different except for nonsense speak like “full service” and “local expert” which really has no value. Remember, you don’t need to pay someone $50K to tell you if it’s a busy street and how good the schools are – it’s all easily determined yourself! My case was challenging as I had a very specific set of criteria in multiple geographic territories in coastal CA spanning 4 counties. Needless to say, very few if any local agents or brokers could have nailed this anywhere near as well as Fred, and he’ll be the single person I refer everyone to and the only person handling my transactions going forward. I highly recommend Fred with zero reservations and encourage “traditional agents” to learn kindness, fairness, professionalism, and economics from him as well. He is the best in the business!

kazure

San Mateo, CA, USA

September 16, 2020
"]

Fred is the real deal. Honest, quick, and knowledgeable. Equipped with decades of experience, Fred let’s you know when to go all in or walk away. In this crazy market having someone like Fred by your side is huge plus. Fred was with us every step of the way from navigating visits during during covid all the way to getting the keys. The choice is simple, if you are prepared, can do a bit of your own research and know what you want, pick Fred and get back 20 grand back at close. Killer deal and it should be the only way!

Neha Bhardwaj

Sunnyvale, CA, USA

August 30, 2020
"]

Fred never asked our preferences or helped us searching a house and constantly said “comps don’t mean anything”. He is too busy to answer any questions and will most likely respond with “I don’t know, slack me!” to most of the questions like “When can we talk?” Or “is the house prized right” or “what would be a good amount to put an offer”. Imagine who would create a slack channel and will chuck their clients out of it just for asking questions about the very first offer they are going to make. My 2 cents, just to get a better refund, don’t put your self respect at stake! Edit: Writing a non contingent offer isn’t contractually impossible specially in a competitive market like this! Glad we got the last minute help from another realtor. Clients asking to write an offer should be considered serious buyers, they aren’t wasting time either and might have thought this through. Also we don’t believe chucking people out of the slack channel is a great way to terminate the contract.

Stephen Friedman

San Jose, CA, USA

August 10, 2020
"]

Fred helped us sell Mom’s condo in The Villages in San Jose and made it easy. He handled all the details, including Condo Association hurdles, buyers and their agents and hired a digital staging company that made Mom’s home look great, although it was completely empty. He advised us of what to spend money on to make the place look good and sell well. His title agent was extremely easy for us to work with -during the pandemic- by sending Notary to our home (driveway) during the first shutdown. We were greatly relieved that Fred had no obstacles and sold the home without a snag and at a very fair agent fee. Fred is professional who is knowledgeable, reliable and a pleasure to work with.

Eklavya Singh

San Jose, CA, USA

August 7, 2020
"]

Fred is amazing! He helped us close out our new home, and best of all, he is a very competitive agent! We got a huge rebate after the closing because he only charges a flat $7500 from the seller, and the rest of the commission goes back to the buyer! That’s over $15-20k depending on what the commission is, and quite helpful after close of escrow.

Nick

Walnut Creek, CA, USA

July 11, 2020
"]

I chose Fred after sifting through the plethora of agents and brokers in the SF Bay Area. Fred dispenses a unique style of consultation that is devoid of fluff or pressure. He balked at high prices when we were ready to take the plunge, and he caught home home issues that warranted a price negotiation. He earned my trust and I can honestly say I’m glad to have worked with him. Fred, thank you!

Thomas Adams

San Francisco, CA, USA

May 21, 2020
"]

Fred is an absolute pleasure to work with. I have already started recommending him to my friends and family. I jokingly tell them that I’ve found the one honest real estate broker. I admire Fred’s willingness to work for what is fair and his rejection of the price collusion that other brokers are engaged in. He’s a moral guy, and to top it off, he has incredible experience in the the industry. I really appreciated his advice throughout this process and I was impressed by his use of technology. He showed me how useful slack is! I would definitely recommend Fred to anyone.

Jonathan

Philadelphia, PA, USA

May 6, 2020
"]

I’ve done business with Fred Glick for over 40 years. Since day 1 he has delivered everything I expected and then some. He has been a great resource for me and has always responded timely, honestly and provided insight that has contributed to my company’s success. It’s been my pleasure working with Fred!

Jlopez

Philadelphia, PA, USA

March 1, 2020
"]

Working with Fred was great. My wife and I started our search for a house back in July 2019. We did not have a specific city in mind at first, so Fred helped guide us through what each option had to offer, as well as what to expect on price. While we did not find a house that worked for us at that time (and put our search on hold for several months as a result), Fred was ready to jump right back in when restarted the process at the start of 2020. This ended up being the difference in us ultimately getting the house we purchased in February 2020. Because of Fred’s responsiveness and knowledge, my wife and I were able to beat out 17 other offers for the house we bought, with Fred moving fast to make sure our counter-offer would meet what the seller was looking for. I can’t thank Fred enough for everything he did for us!

Karthik Usrei

San Ramon, CA, USA

February 24, 2020
"]

I am a first time home buyer. Mr. Fred Glick very knowledgeable on the local market and very quick in responses and he uses Slack for all his communications. He is very honest, the transparent person throughout my journey of landing to our first home. He gave back the rebate to Buyers (Buyer’s agents’ commission minus a flat service fee of $7500). That’s rebate helps in many ways to a Buyer. I highly recommend Fred for any Buyers, especially First Time Home Buyers.

Daylilly

Menlo Park, CA, USA

February 24, 2020
"]

Fred is knowledgeable and down to earth. We felt like he “gets it”, both in terms of the process and as to our negotiation style. He shepherded the transaction along but didn’t push us past what we were willing to put up with. Definitely would work with him again.

User

San Francisco, CA, USA

December 6, 2019
"]

fred is very responsive. he helped us prepare an offer literally with minutes notice and an offer deadline 2 hours away. i wouldn’t suggest that, but he did it, and we got the home. on top of that, since fred works on fixed $7500 commission, we got a nice rebate.

Greg Reardon

Goleta, CA, USA

December 5, 2019
"]

Primo agent. Charges a flat fee for the transaction, and rebated the rest of the commission back to us. Such a fair and honest way to do it! Great communication, would always answer his phone during regular hours or get right back to me. This was so important considering we were in a situation where time was of the essence. closed over Thanksgiving holiday week, and Fred was still checking in and making sure everything finalized to the very end. Really appreciated the strategizing help he offered as well. Have already recommended him to a couple friends, and we will for sure use him again for our next property purchase.

Dan laden

San Jose, CA, USA

June 12, 2019
"]

You know your realtor is good when he/she pulls a sale out of the trash and makes it a success. Fred seems to know all parts of the real estate sale transaction. Was able to walk me though all the stages of the sale calmly and with detail to help me make the best decisions for me.

Stone Michael B

Sunnyvale, CA, USA

February 13, 2019
"]

Fred is a true expert in Bay Area real estate. His advice and guidance was very helpful throughout our home buying process, from the initial meeting with the sales agent to closing with the title company.

Julie Rehfeldt

San Jose, CA, USA

November 26, 2018
"]

Fred was upfront with his process and kept me completely informed along the way. I highly recommend Fred for anyone who wants a down to earth no nonsense real estate agent.

Mrs Stone

Sunnyvale, CA, USA

November 2, 2018
"]

My husband and I have recently purchased our first home. It is a new build/new construction. Fred was our realtor. There were some hiccups that came up unexpectedly around our closing date and Fred was there with us, advising and guiding us, every step of the way. We were very happy to have him on by our side. He’s super cool, honest, friendly, very responsive, and knowledgable. Another perk of choosing to go with Fred is that he has a flat fee of $7500 and we get the rest! For a new construction scenario, like in our case, it is use it or lose it because the builder will never deduct what they could have paid an agent from the buyers’ price. Highly recommend all around.

Ekucuk

Santa Clara, CA, USA

October 21, 2018
"]

Fred has given sound unbiased advice throughout our search for housing. We did not feel like we were rushed to or forced to buy a property we are not comfortable.

Ar

Philadelphia, PA, USA

October 9, 2018
"]

Always extremely helpful when I am looking for an investment property. He has helped me to narrow my search and always provides creative financing solutions for the final purchase.

Fatima Rivera

San Jose, CA, USA

July 4, 2018
"]

My husband and I worked with Fred to find and buy our first home in the Bay Area. From the very beginning, Fred was extremely responsive and answered the many questions we had as first time buyers. I really appreciated Fred’s down to earth and honest personality. Fred does everything online which makes things a lot easier to keep organized and moves things faster. We submitted our initial forms and information through an online portal and communicated and submitted followup documents via Slack. All documents we signed using DocuSign. Fred’s compensation model is very different from other real estate brokers. He charged us a flat fee and returned the rest of his commission to us as a rebate. The flat fee is the same regardless of how long it takes to find a house or how much the house costs. It was great so get some money back at the end to use for furniture! When my husband and I found a house we liked and decided to put down an offer, Fred was on his way to Europe for a vacation and I was away on business. Fred coordinated with us from airports and during his vacation to get the offer in on time and after it was accepted to finalize the contract, start the loan application and answer all our questions. It was really a pleasure working with Fred and having his 30 years of experience at our disposal. I would highly recommend him.

Yuzhou Cheng

Sunnyvale, CA, USA

June 18, 2018
"]

Fred is a very knowledgeable agent. He has provided us a lot of information regarding mortgage selection, policy explanation and documentation signing. Fred also helped us convert the credit based agent rebate into our escrow tax money to maximize our saving and tax deduction during the process. Fred uses Slack, email, cellphones to make communication fast and easy. He is also very supportive and always be with us during important property visit. We recommend Fred’s service to anybody who would like to purchase a new home!

Acr

Philadelphia, PA, USA

May 9, 2018
"]

Fred was great!! He was patient and really helped me narrow my focus for my investment property. Also his knowledge on financing was key in helping me find a mortgage broker that satisfied all of my needs. You can’t go wrong by selecting Fred to help you find the property that you are looking for.

Brerutherford

Concord, CA, USA

February 19, 2018
"]

Fred was helpful and did the whole transaction paperless which we appreciated! He also took our suggestions into account about properties and pricing and terms.

Hmniq

Menlo Park, CA, USA

February 17, 2018
"]

Fred is an extraordinary real estate broker. We did almost all of our house search using saved searches on Zillow, and went to open houses as they came up. Fred set up a personal Slack channel for us so we could stay in touch and exchange links and documents. Once we decided to make an offer on a house, Fred took over the reins and guided us through the process through to closing. The internet, and especially MLS aggregators like this one, is changing the way people shop in the real estate market. Fred is the only agent/broker who is keeping up with the new way things are getting done. He supports buyers who are capable of and want to do their own home searches. He charges a flat fee, which aligns his incentives with yours, especially in these crazy Bay Area market conditions. He sets up a personal Slack channel for you, which is the perfect way to communicate and organize the inevitable mountain of documents that you pick up along the way. He’s super responsive. He’s a straight shooter. He’s a broker, which means he’s not an agent working for (and sharing commission with) a brokerage. You don’t get many opportunities to work directly with a broker. Unless you need an someone opening doors for you every weekend, you want Fred to be your buyer’s agent.

Gets the job done professionally – loufuzi from Narberth, PA

Narberth, PA, USA

September 23, 2017
"]

I have worked with Fred several years now. I teach real estate as a profession. He has helped me refinance and also close several mortgages. He has always been professional, he knows his stuff, and gets the job done. He is very responsive. He is also straight, honest and I trust him to have my back. Whenever I need help with mortgage financing or other real estate finance issues, Fred has always taken care of things for me, and I value his advice. Highly recommended!

Matthova

El Cerrito, CA, USA

August 23, 2017
"]

Working with Fred was amazing. His depth of knowledge of the market and ability to navigate the ups and downs of the house-buying process was invaluable. We probably sound like a broken record whenever talking to our friends about the housing market, because it all turns into us storytelling about all of the ways was such a pro. Forgive me for continuing to be a broken record: If you need a buyer or seller agent, get Fred. If you already have an agent, you should still talk to Fred, you won’t regret it.

Excellent – jozabara from Havertown, PA

Havertown, PA, USA

August 3, 2017
"]

We refinanced our mortgage with Fred’s help. He got us the lowest interest rate of the various lenders that we asked. He knows what he is doing and successfully guided us through the process. We are very happy with the job he did for us. We would recommend him to anyone. He’s a great guy to work with.

You want Fred on your team! – zuser20140817135556870 from Richmond, CA

Richmond, CA, USA

August 1, 2017
"]

Fred was the best thing to happen to us while we were looking for a home! He knows the Bay area Real Estate game and is the best guide you can get. He will let you know when you should walk during a bidding war and is always looking out for you. He’s a great guy and you want Fred on your team!

Mortgages that are fun – cmarkward8 from Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia, PA, USA

August 1, 2017
"]

That’s not entirely true: the mortgage process is a beast, I won’t lie. However, Fred makes it as fun as possible. He’s honest, funny and he really, REALLY knows his stuff. We bought our house from him, got our 1st mortgage through him… and then refinanced TWICE through him.

Tenacious – janice singer from Ambler, PA

Ambler, PA, USA

July 31, 2017
"]

Fred worked endlessly to make sure my mortgage was ready on time. When there was an issue, he stepped up and did his best to mitigate any challenges. I was not able to close on time through no fault of Fred’s. The lender asked for a lot of things over and over again. They waited to the eleventh hour to request some things. Fred and I talked on the phone frequently. He always took my calls no matter what he was doing and really to went to bat for me. When we couldn’t close on time he made sure I had a place to stay and that I was inconvenienced as little as possible.

Jumped high hurdles – moeck from Santa Cruz, CA

Santa Cruz, CA, USA

July 31, 2017
"]

Fred stuck to it and got me through some real headaches as being a self-employed partner in a company seemed to throw off the underwriters! Fred got it handled!!

Zuser

Emeryville, CA, USA

July 17, 2017
"]

Fred is the best! He was knowledgeable about the area (East Bay California), knew what to look for in a house, was a great negotiator, had great online tools to help us, made looking for a home fun, and he knew when to tell us to walk away from a crazy bidding war. He’s a good guy and you want him on your team when you are buying or selling a home!

Best in the Business – abarrist from Media,PA

Media, PA, USA

May 14, 2017
"]

Fred took a very tricky situation, in a limited time frame, and got the job done. I would highly recommend him to others similarly situated. He is very passionate about his job and his clients benefit from that virtue!

Extremely helpful! – tittlesthecat from Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia, PA, USA

March 26, 2017
"]

Fred was great. This was my first home purchase and I was very confused and knew nothing about the process. I had my girlfriend and dad helping with the process and Fred hopped on a number of calls/conference calls to go over everything with me/us. During a process that made me super nervous, Fred was easy to talk to, extremely knowledgable, and followed through with what he promised he would do for me. Top notch in my book.

Ribertvgu

Mountain View, CA, USA

January 31, 2017
"]

Fred proved to be a great choice when I had to select an agent to sell my mothers home. Fred proved to be extremely knowlgabel not only in the market where the sale took place but in all aspects of what agent should be. . He is very personable easy to contact and he responds promptly to questions. He was very insightful with respect how to get the home sold and at the best price. Fred has a definite command of what it takes to be an outstanding agent. A true professional. I would highly recommend Fred to any one who is in the market to sell or purchase a home.

Excellent Experience – zuser20151025130045267 from Philadelphia, PA

Philadelphia, PA, USA

October 12, 2016
"]

Fred and his team were incredibly helpful in getting me all of the information and documents I needed, and answered all of my questions as I prepared to purchase my first home.

Numbers Betty

Del Mar, CA, USA

October 10, 2016
"]

Fred helped us refinance our home to an incredibly low rate. He made what can be a tedious experience much easier. Knew exactly what we wanted and saved us time and money. Fred was accessible at all times via phone, txt or email – super responsive. He made us feel like we were his only clients with his attentiveness. I can’t wait to work with him again!

lcoxphd

Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA

July 20, 2014
"]

Fred (and his partner, Wendy) helped us find a wonderful home in Woodland Hills. He was very helpful in the house-finding phase, but what we really appreciated was his support and insight through the funding/closing process. We found his knowledge and support in working with our mortgage broker to be invaluable.

Asteenbo

Playa del Rey, Los Angeles, CA, USA

April 9, 2014
"]

Fred was very helpful and responsive when it came to renting my new home. He addressed every issue and question that I had and went above and beyond what I had expected. I would definitely recommend him to a friend.

Ejgraves

March 4, 2014
"]

We loved working with Fred from start to finish. He is extremely knowledgable about the process of home-buying. He has a lot of connections and was able to get us in to homes quickly and easily. Our need changed mid-process and Fred was able to easily switch gears and we ended up finding the homes of our dreams!

Lisa Montserat

Philadelphia, PA, USA

September 19, 2013
"]

Fred makes looking for the right home a tolerable and at times enjoyable process. Even though it was easy to get discouraged in such a tight market, he kept me hopeful. With a sense of humor and an insightful eye he steered me in the right direction. It was evident that he wanted me to find the right home for me and not just consummate a deal – hence I never felt manipulated. I particularly appreciated that he was my broker and didn’t play a dual role. He is a very good communicator and responded quickly. I strongly recommend him because he embodies solid values and trust was a cornerstone of the relationship. Thank you Fred!

User

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 12, 2012
"]

I highly recommend hiring Fred Glick. He is smart, friendly, knowledgable and honest. His experience helped us find a wonderful home in Philadelphia that is just right for us. He knows the city inside and out, responds swiftly to client calls, emails and texts, and is simply one of the best in the business.

User

Philadelphia, PA, USA

February 26, 2012
"]

Fred Glick works! I mean really works! I found myself having to sell my mother’s apartment in Philadelphia when I live 600 miles away. I used the a website to find an agent with solid recommendations and found Fred. He was back to me within 15 minutes of filling out the form! Yes – he was immediately responsive! The apartment was sold at full price.

Fred knows the Philadelphia market very well. Within days, a photographer was at the apartment, the apartment was listed, getting shown and an offer was secured within a month – during an awful market! I don’t think I could have done better than to find Fred Glick. Period.

Fiveomar

Philadelphia, PA, USA

December 22, 2011
"]

As this was my first home buying experience, Fred helped me sort through many properties (including recommending which ones not to put offers on, even when I was interested in doing so) and we encountered some rare listings (short sales, estate sales, REO, etc.). Fred was excellent in walking me through the steps necessary to place an offer down and eventually secure the deal. In the end we ended up with a fantastic deal on a corner rowhome near Fairmount with a detached garage. Couldn’t be more satisfied with the purchase and experience!

Randall Bowes

Philadelphia, PA, USA

September 5, 2011
"]

When my wife and I decided to buy our first home we searched the web for an upfront mortgage lender as well as a real estate agent whose interests were aligned with ours. Fred’s name kept coming up so we decided to meet him to see what he was like. We were so impressed during our initial meeting that we hired him that day. Fred is a witty wise-cracking agent who made house hunting fun. He told us straight up if the house we were looking at was no good or a great buy. And when we made our decision, he made the closing process quick and painless. Fred has great knowledge of the Philly area and steers you in the right direction. It’s been 5 years and we’re still happy with our purchase. We would totally hire Fred again.

Pi3pnt

Phoenixville, PA, USA

August 10, 2011
"]

Fred shoots straight, gives honest opinions, and has a network of contacts to locate the right house and close the deal rapidly. With a very limited budget and specific property requirements, I ended up working with Fred for over a year. Once the right house came up, Fred assisted me in negotiating a significantly lower closing price. Due to the home having tax liens and a limited window of opportunity to close prior to discounts expiring, Fred reached out to his network and found the right people to source/close my mortgage in just a few days. Fred conducts his business in an extremely honest and respectable manner. In dealing with many agents/brokers in my first home buying experience, I doubt you can find anyone better than him. Shoulds my next home purchase be in the greater-Philly area, Fred is the first man to get my call.

University City

Philadelphia, PA, USA

August 10, 2011
"]

Fred is a fantastic agent and broker. Having a broker/agent was very helpful. He was able to understand and manage a broad range of services associated with purchasing a house.

Fred’s responsiveness was outstanding. Fred always responded rapidly to email and voicemail. Fred quickly organized house viewings at times that fit into my schedule. He was always on time, prepared, and ready to share helpful advice and insights.

He and his staff were professional and thorough. They were able to identify and resolve issues early in the process. As a result the loan process and the closing were smooth.

This was the best home buying/selling experience I have had. Fred and his team made the experience as easy and stress free as possible. Throughout the process I felt as if I was working with someone who was extremely competent and was one of the best in his profession. Fred is passionate about his job and the result is excellent service.

Sara and Matthew

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 27, 2011
"]

Fred’s the best! He really knows this town, block by block, and is on top of the market. Listens to what you’re looking for and won’t waste your time trying to sell you on properties that don’t fit your criteria. Super-quick response time, and hand-holding as necessary. We highly recommend him!

Shraibati

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 25, 2011
"]

I was looking to purchase an affordable apartment for my daughter. Fred responded to my inquiry and suggested various alternatives but did recommend one. I purchased the recommendation and have been very happy with it. He represented my interests very well and kept my objective intact, which was to provide a decent and safe location for my daughter during her college experience. He established a personal relationship with me and was interested in creating a long lasting partnership.

SPhl Sunshine

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 24, 2011
"]

I had an excellent experience with Fred Glick as my realtor. He helped me find my first house and because it was first time experiencing the Real Estate World I appreciated how patient and honest Fred was with me throughout the entire process. He was very knowledgable and did not hesitate to let me know when a house was not right for me whether it was price, neighborhood, structurally, ect. Lastly Fred has a great personality which helps because buying a house is stressful and a little comic relief is always appreciated.

Jking

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 23, 2011
"]

Fred Glick is one of the most knowledgeable realtors in the Philadelphia region. He was very helpful to me in my quest to find a medium sized house in a very specific area. He is also one of the nicest people you would every want to meet. Kudos to Fred Glick!!!

Shirabr

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 22, 2011
"]

Fred was very helpful in the rental process based on his knowledge of the area and willingness to assist. Highly Recommend!

Cmarkward

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 22, 2011
"]

My husband and I LOVE Fred. He’s hilarious, but he really knows his stuff. It’s rare that you meet a funny, personable AND passionate real estate/mortgage person. He lives and breathes this stuff and he makes the whole process seem not stressful at all. While our friends were pulling out hair buying houses, we felt this was so easy. Amazing what a good agent can do!

Corleone Bastich

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 22, 2011
"]

Fred has helped us find a place for three years in a row and I can’t recommend him highly enough. In fact, any time I know of someone in the area who is looking, I tell them to call Fred. Before we found him, we went through the typical process of searching independently while also using the brokers who pop up here and there but don’t ever follow up or find good properties – the process was a nightmare until we stumbled upon Fred one day and he started helping us. He has unrivaled local expertise and a great network among the other agents and property owners, not to mention good intuition to know what his clients would or wouldn’t be interested in. He’s also great about time management and making sure he respects his clients’ time. Without a doubt, go with Fred.

kirsten

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 21, 2011
"]

Nothing but great things to say about Fred–he has helped me with both sales and rentals. He has found excellent tenants twice for my rental property, both within 2 weeks of listing, at my asking rental price. His knowledge of the Philly market is extensive, and he has given me good advice in the past. Highly recommended.

Sarah Beck

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 21, 2011
"]

Fred Glick help me not only get an apartment, but a safe apartment. Being new to the area, I didn’t know which neighborhoods to look at and was frustrated with other brokers until I met Fred who found me a trendy, affordable apartment in a great neighborhood.

Aedmans

Philadelphia, PA, USA

July 21, 2011
"]

Fred went above and beyond the call of duty at every step. He has tremendous local knowledge and was able to find me a property 1 block from Rittenhouse Square for approximately $250/square foot even though it normally costs at least $400/square foot in this neighborhood. He advised me on not only purchasing the property but also on refurbishing it (even to the point of taking me to places to buy furniture, countertops, new wood floors) even though most realtors consider the job done at the point of sale and are not concerned with what happens afterwards. I have recommended him to my colleagues and friends.

Abe Vigoda

Philadelphia, PA, USA

June 28, 2011
"]

Fred is the finest Realtor in the Commonwealth. Once he decides to take you on as a client, you’ll be in great hands and will be dealing with the best, brightest, and most honest, the industry has to offer. He is a “superagent” by every definition.